Triumph of the Heart

Triumph of the Heart

Forgiveness in An Unforgiving World

Book - 2015
Average Rating:
Rate this:
"A journalist, a journey, and the transformative power of forgiveness. Veteran journalist Megan Feldman had never considered herself a forgiving person. She'd just gone through a breakup and felt perfectly justified in hating her ex forever. But then she encountered a man who had truly forgiven the teenager who murdered his only son. How could anyone forgive that? Was there something wrong with him? Or was there something wrong with her? So Megan set out on a global adventure, not just to find out what forgiveness is, but how it works. Examining situations as mundane as road rage, as painful as cheating spouses, and as unthinkable as war crimes, she discovers the remarkable physical and psychological benefits of forgiveness, and reveals some of the best ways we can learn to do it ourselves, as both individuals and communities. Because it turns out that the ability to forgive and put down the burdens of the past really is what determines our quality of life-whether after a nasty breakup or a much more severe loss. Inspirational, useful, and wise, Triumph of the Heart is a book for readers of Anne Lamott and Brene Brown"--
Publisher: New York : Hudson Street Press, ©2015.
ISBN: 9781594632631
Characteristics: xxii, 262 pages ;,23 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at Library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top